Leather Cobra wrapped Thai Stick from Aranyik distict of Thailand!

OK brothers and sisters more fancy pants. Nope not a Khukri but thats coming soon too. Im prolly getting too deep into something I've never done before but WTF? I went and secured me a Cobra skin from a farming operation in Thailand and it finally will have a permanent home. Who the heck wouldda thought they farm snakes? Not me! Anywayz I bought a blank Aranyik blade on the auction place a few years ago but had to shape, sharpen, and make a handle for. Since I had some super dense Ipe (desert ironwood)I decided to use that for the slabs. Not really talking much about that except that the color of the scales and snake skin matched so well.
OK lets get it on!

20210607_015115.jpg

First I got to mock it up on cardboard. I wanted to carry it Baldric style but just in case otherwise I think im gonna put a belt loop on it too. I can always remove it if needed. I didnt use a dangler belt loop because it would ride way too low so I left that off.

20210608_005957.jpg

I cut out the leather for the basic shapes I wanted and will trim it out later once i figure out what I want to do.

20210608_215325.jpg

Once I figured out how I want to carry and draw it I cut out to the shape I wanted and also cut out the welts. Im using a water based glue so I dont stink out the wife!

20210608_190619.jpg

Once i got it cut out I tested the fit of the knife and I do believe I got it perfect! Aint that some sh*t!

20210614_001554.jpg

Sorry buddy! You lived a good life eatin rats and such but your hide wont go in vain!

20210618_224024.jpg