Photos Colorful Filth X Northern Knives: The Far Out Bugout! (Thought you'd enjoy!)

1604536646780_834A1217-480w.jpg

Hello BF! Long time lurker, first time poster here on the forums. I wanted to show off my latest collaboration with Alaskan knife company Northern Knives.

This is our 4th collaboration ever, and this time we have taken it up a level and added an entirely new segment to our process: Cerakote!

A little background on me: I am an artist and designer based out of New England. I got into the hobby of collecting knives a little over 2 years ago, and since then it has become less of a hobby and more of an obsession. I ended up getting in contact with NK over reddit and because of this, we decided to try blending my two hobbies into one, by releasing limited runs of "Northern Knives x Colorful Filth" collaborations.

This particular project is special because this was the first time we found a way to let my artwork not just cover the scales, but extend to the blade as well.

This bugout is fitted with Flytanium scales that have been anodized, engraved, and dual cerakoted to bring my concept into an actual tangible product. We even 3D printed a custom glow in the dark backspacer!

834A1170-2e84f77f-539e4e1b-51afa870-320w.jpg

The knife collecting community has been incredibly kind to me in supporting what I am trying to do here, and I really appreciate it with all that I have! When I first started paying attention to knives, I never thought I would have the opportunity to actually DO something in the realm that I enjoyed so much.

Really curious to hear your thoughts!

P.S.
Here are some close ups for you!

834A1249-1920w.jpg

834A1258-1920w.jpg

834A1259-1920w.jpg

834A1262-1920w.jpg

Thank you all so much for checking this out!

These Bugouts will be available until November 30th.
You can get more information here!

If you are interested in the weird stuff I have been doing lately, feel free to check out my instagram, or sign up to my newsletter!