Cool Kickstarters.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey BF’s

I just started playing around on Kickstarter recently. Some cool edc stuff.

The first is a flashlight/peanut lighter/prybar keychain in titanium.

The second is a bolt action double sided bit driver that is a very pocketable and fidgety.

Those do look cool. I’ve had some not so great experiences with kickstarters (projects taking years and years longer than expected or never actually happening) so I think I’m more likely to just wait until something is officially on the market.

Those do look cool. I’ve had some not so great experiences with kickstarters (projects taking years and years longer than expected or never actually happening) so I think I’m more likely to just wait until something is officially on the market.
I’m new to Kickstarter. I did these two and the jet pen (coolest bolt action pen I’ve seen to date). All three met their funding goals in the first three days.

The Jet pen seems on track for delivery in January so I’m still optimistic.

Looks cool, but .... I have a few screwdrivers shaped like the Strikerbit. I don't use them because their thin shape doesn't permit me to apply enough torque to twist screws unless they are already loose. Lack of knurling makes it worse.

Looks cool, but .... I have a few screwdrivers shaped like the Strikerbit. I don't use them because their thin shape doesn't permit me to apply enough torque to twist screws unless they are already loose. Lack of knurling makes it worse.
It does come with a longer knurled knob and a hex key for additional torq. I agree that this isn’t what I would reach for for heavier applications.