Does anyone know a story of this damaged Busse SAR 4?

Found this picture online.
It looks like someone was doing edge-on-edge beating.
Does anyone know the full story?

bussesar4damaged.jpg

Looks like somebody got a big chopper and just went to town on that edge,

this is the first time I've seen the pic too

The horror, the horror!! Such carnage :barf:

nuclear SAR4 :D

Seriously though, it looks like an awful attempt to add serrations...

Well, It is my first attempt at serrations.

Did not turn out as well as expected....that is all.

Next time it will be awesome.

On a side note, my attempt at making a folder did not turn out so well either.

IMG_3380.jpg

some one seriously jacked that one up.

Why do I suspect some one posted that pic, and said........look how much better my XXXXX brand knife is. Did all this damage without out hurting the other XXXXXbrand knives edge.

A while ago, some dude posted some pics of chopped up cinderblocks. He then showed a Busse with some edge damage. Then he posted a pic of another brand knife (I think a randal) with a pristine edge, and said......This knife chopped all these other cinderblocks without suffering a single scratch. (the photo was an unused looking Randal).

Of course, he posted no actual pictures or video's of the chopping.

Who knows, maybe some one got in a sword vs knife fight with a ninja!

DISCLAIMER!!!!!!! THE ABOVE PICTURED BWM WAS NOT BROKEN IN USE........IT WAS SHOT WITH A .50 CAL BMG WITH ARMOR PIERCING AMMO ON THE FLAT OF THE BLADE. I JUST HAPPENED TO GET IT AS PART OF A PACKAGE DEAL ON ANOTHER KNIFE I WANTED, AND THOUGH IT MIGHT EVENTUALLY MAKE A DECENT PIECE OF INFI FOR A FOLDER.

That is all. Had another member email me in a panic wondering what I had done to it to break it.

Last edited: