EDC Pliers In Addition to SAK?

Hi all,

I EDC a Vic Farmer, and have for years now. I used to be a bike mechanic back in the day, and then worked in a warehouse throughout high school and college. This required me to carry a full size multi-tool in addition. I used to get tired of the weight riding around on my belt, and also the fact that it would constantly smack into things around me as I was walking through isles or working on something in the shop. To remedy this I started carrying a dedicated pair of crappy Stanley needle nose pliers in the back pocket. The Farmer I carry has the perfect tool set for what my daily life requires - except pliers. Do any of you carry a dedicated set of pliers in addition to your SAK? If so what Pliers do y'all recommend?

- Toph

No, I do not carry a set of pliers, but this is exactly what I am thinking about.
Thinking about some knipex pliers.

Gesendet von meinem SM-A310F mit Tapatalk

No, I do not carry a set of pliers, but this is exactly what I am thinking about.
Thinking about some knipex pliers.

I have been pretty extensively looking at Knipex tools. Their 08 21 145 6" Needle Nose Combination Pliers look really good as well as the 125 Mini Pliers Wrench.

A very nice solution it's a SAK with pliers (for precise grabbing and pinching, those are quite capable of small jobs) and this:

20170312_150344_zpsxkdraeep.jpg

Knipex makes really nice tools of all kinds

A very nice solution it's a SAK with pliers (for precise grabbing and pinching, those are quite capable of small jobs) and this

That's a good looking collection! Those Cobras look well loved. I have considered getting the Handyman, but I cant give up my Farmer. The minimalist tool set is just what I need in all aspects of my daily life - Except for some pocketable heavy duty Pliers.

I carry channel lock brand needle nose or some irwin brand channel locks both are good for me and not super expensive.