Federal Switchblade Act

Not that I am against it. But how are all the Knive companies getting away with shipping Autos/OTFs across state lines? The form you must sign when buying them would not hold up in court. I know the FEDs are not enforcing the laws. Has the Federal Switchblade Act been changed

That would mean allocating a lot of resources towards pursuing a case with little payout, zero improvement for public safety, and no opportunity for political sway with the public. Even they know it's a dumb law, and they can barely handle the important cases they have as it is.

Not that I am against it. But how are all the Knive companies getting away with shipping Autos/OTFs across state lines?

A better question would be "How is the federal government getting away with infringing the right of the people to keep and bear arms?". 🤷‍♂️ I'm not a legal expert but it's guaranteed by the Bill of Rights and yet it gets violated all the time.

I suspect the conversation would go like this -
Feds - We said it was illegal.
State Govt - Yes we see that but we say otherwise.
Feds - OK, then you deal with it, we have other things to do.

As long as the USPS is not used and provided it's legal in the buyer's state the buyer is not at risk. For the seller, (I am talking commerce not some guy selling his used knife that he is tired of to someone he knows) it is a different story however. This is pertaining to inside the US.

Ordering these from another country is a different can of worms that I won't discuss because I know very little of those laws but will leave you with the tidbit that Customs has broad powers and can probably snag buyers if they wish to (If they want to bother) so I would advise against it.