Interested in a good Sog folder for edc.

Hey guys, I got a little extra over time at work, now I can do some knife shopping. I am interested in a Sog folder but I have very little experience with Sog products. In fact, I have never owned a new Sog, just a few used ones I bought or traded for like the Fielder and a multi tool. I want something that is durable and will last a long time. I am interested in giving the arc lock a try, and I prefer the blade length to be in the 3 to 3.5 inch range. I prefer to keep the price range around a hundred dollars if possible. Thanks

Hey guys, I got a little extra over time at work, now I can do some knife shopping. I am interested in a Sog folder but I have very little experience with Sog products. In fact, I have never owned a new Sog, just a few used ones I bought or traded for like the Fielder and a multi tool. I want something that is durable and will last a long time. I am interested in giving the arc lock a try, and I prefer the blade length to be in the 3 to 3.5 inch range. I prefer to keep the price range around a hundred dollars if possible. Thanks

Just out of curiosity why did you decide SoG in paricular? In my eyes the best SoG folders are probably the Visionary series and Tomcat.

That Spec elite is nice too. The Trident elite is nice but I think it only comes combo edge.

Sog in general gets really good reviews and I have never owned a high end folder from them. Plus I want to give the arc lock a try.

In my opinion the arcitech is the best arc lock sog but they are around 200 on most sites and more in stores( between 300 and 500) but the spec elite is a no nonsense sog. Definately worth a look. The visionary is nice too.