Kershaw Multi tool

Hi guys
Ok I am new to this forum and I would really appreciate some help.

I am a police officer who is looking for a multi tool to carry on duty.
I am not bothered by the size and weight of a multi tool and wont really need it for heavy duty engineering work.
After a lengthy search on the net, I have decided to go for the Kershaw multi tool. My decision was purely based on the fact that the kershaw has a full sized locking blade that can be opened one handed.
has anyone had aany experiance with the kershaw? Is there anything else out there which would be a better choice?

Cheers for any help

If you're looking for a big strong multi-tool, I'd go with one of a SOG PowerLock, SwissTool, or Leatherman SuperTool 200 (not in any particular order). None of those have a one-handed opening knife, but I since you aren't bothered by weight, I'd carry an extra one-handed opening knife as a primary blade instead. The Spyderco Chiinook would be my recommendation based on the assumption that you are looking for simple, strong and strong.

Thanks for the advice. I already carry a S&W 1st response knife and just wanted my Multi tool as a back up to that.
Any reasons not to go for the Kershaw? The SOG power lock was actually my second choice due to the fact I like the idea of one handed opening on a multi tool ( the Kershaw got round that by not having the pliers fold at all).

Oh and as an aside, is the Harley davidson tool made by SOG or just a cheap knock off? I only ask because I live in the UK and I can get the Harley tool for half the price :D