KKK knife - Can you believe it?

First off, I would like to say that I am neither affiliated with nor do I endorse the KKK...that said, here's the story on this one.

I was searching for advertising/novelty knives to add to my collection this weekend when I stumbled upon this one. I asked the seller if he had any advertising knives, and he cautiously mentioned he had a KKK knife. I was very surprised, as I am relatively new to collecting novelty knives, and didn't know such a thing existed! I asked him if I could see it and he pulled it out from what seemed to be a hiding place under a display of knives on his table. He said he had this knife, along with other KKK items, at a recent show and the organizers of the event asked him to remove all of the KKK items from his table. He said all he had left was this little knife.

I thought to myself that if I didn't buy it, the chances of finding another one like it would probably be very small. So this little guy in his bed sheets is now a part of my collection. The stamp on the blade reads "U.S.A.". The knife is just under 3" when closed. Would anyone happen to know the maker of this knife?

I feel that I am taking a risk by showing this knife in the gallery, but I am hoping that my fellow knife enthusiasts will see it for what it is, not what it represents. Please be kind to me! :( As I said before, I do not endorse the activities of the KKK. I am merely a collector of what I consider to be unique and interesting knives. Thanks for taking a look!

KKK.jpg

...and welcome to the Forums. Although I can't tell you anything about the lineage of that knife, I have seen a couple before. One about 9 years ago at the Great Western Show when it was still in So Califonia, and one maybe 4 years prior to that in some pawn shop.

No need to worry about "bashing" on here.., personally I'm happy the knife falls totally in the realm of "Novelty", rather than commonplace.