Knife making lessons in Westchester, NY?

Hi!
Just wondering if anyone has their own knife making forge anywhere near Westchester County who might be willing to give a few lessons on basic knife making (earning some extra cash!) to my husband? The reason I'm posting this and not him is I'm trying to see if I can figure something out as a Christmas gift for him! He is (and has been) a fan of knives and has recently gotten more and more interested in knife (and also sword) making. He watches endless YouTube videos of various artisans/blacksmiths so I was hoping to link him up with someone who is actually forging! Thanks- Jennie

There is also an art center up in southern CT where they have classes. Mace Vitale used to teach some. Don't know if he still does.

So there is life in this part of the world ! The Szilazski school seems interesting. I'm in Sullivan Co and always available on Bladefoums.

Hey mete....I have been making knives for a few years but new to the forum cant figure out how to send messages...but my email is in my previous post here shoot me a email if you have a minute I always love talking and meeting other makers from NY

Yes, it is a 5 hour drive. However, most of us have driven a lot farther to shows, hammer-ins, and seminars. I just ran up to Ashokan, NY from Norfolk, VA for the weekend.

The training is first class there, .... and worth the drive.

Hi!
Just wondering if anyone has their own knife making forge anywhere near Westchester County who might be willing to give a few lessons on basic knife making (earning some extra cash!) to my husband? The reason I'm posting this and not him is I'm trying to see if I can figure something out as a Christmas gift for him! He is (and has been) a fan of knives and has recently gotten more and more interested in knife (and also sword) making. He watches endless YouTube videos of various artisans/blacksmiths so I was hoping to link him up with someone who is actually forging! Thanks- Jennie