Lefty folder EDC recommendations

Newbie here. Carried a Buck 110 for a long time, and just recently got into better options.

Have been researching the various vendors, types of locks, types of steel, etc.

I've added a few new knives (Kershaw Induction, CRKT Avant, Kershaw Link in M390).

Am now looking for a really nice folder, that will become my primary EDC. 50th birthday is coming up, will have some extra $ to spend.

If I was looking for something that met the below requirements, what would be the group's recommendation(s)?

1. USA made. I want this purchase to support companies that keep this manufacturing in the U.S.

2. Ambidextrous pocket clip.

3. No frame locks. I like the Hawk lock on my Kershaw Induction. Also a fan of Benchmade's Axis locks. And I know its old-school, but I like the security of back locks (Buck, SpiderCo). Open to options here.

4. Good steel. M390, Elmax, 20CV, S110 V, S35V, S30V, etc. I know that other steels (like the 8CR14MoV in my CRKT Avant) is sufficient for just about anything I'll use it for. But this will be a premium purchase, so I want good steel

5. 3" blade, or something close to that. Would prefer to keep overall length under 8".

6. Preferably a flipper. I have short fingers, so many knives where a thumb stud is the primary opening mechanism are difficult for me to work with.

Thanks in advance for any feedback from this forum. I am enjoying going through the MANY threads here.

Just about any Axis lock Benchmade will do you right. Fully ambidextrous, and Benchmade is pretty good at drilling out the “wrong” side for you southpaws to place the clip.

I’d recommend a Mini Griptilian. I like flipping mine more than any other flipper I’ve owned. I have relatively small hands as well, and the Mini is a beaut. Feels perfect in my hands. You have S30V and 20CV to choose from, or you can build one yourself with whichever steel you want, though I can’t recall all of their steel options at the moment.

My Mini Ritter-