LM Arc on the way

Lesknife

From SW Kansas prairie lands born in No Mans Land.
Gold Member
Like the title says I have an Arc ordered and in process of being shipped.

I’ve been waiting a while to hopefully get a good one that will have the bugs worked out of them and also waiting for a particular dealer that I have a gift card for to have them in stock. Well I checked this morning and they have them for online purchase. So I jumped at the chance and with the gift card it took some of the sting off the $230 price point.

I have a Wave that I’ve been using for around 7 years now and it’s been a great tool for me but I haven’t had the newer free design with magnetic stuff. And I like the Magnacut blade steel on a couple of Bucks that I have so I jumped on it. I have several Leatherman models and I’m pleased with all of them so far. Hopefully this Arc will be likewise.

I have a Free P2, and though it doesn’t get used much, I love how it works. If the Arc is anything like it, I think you’ll be pretty happy with it. If I had more use for a multitool, I’d be grabbing one myself. Looking forward to hearing your feedback on it!

Hopefully you won't have the same small issues I had when I first got mine. The pliers joint itself was stiff and gucked up with something. I got some boiling water and just soaked the pliers head in that for a bit the worked it all out with some 3in1 penetration oil. That got it smoothed out and working. Other than that everything was good on mine and I've enjoyed using it every day since.

The pliers joint itself was stiff and gucked up with something. I got some boiling water and just soaked the pliers head in that for a bit the worked it all out with some 3in1 penetration oil. That got it smoothed out and working.

It's not unheard of for pliers based multitools to have little bits of metal or other stuff stuck in the plier pivot from when the multitool was manufactured. And yeah, pretty much the only thing you can do is work that stuff out.