Looking for Information on this Bali

Howzit, people? I'm new to the forums, and although I've always liked balisongs I'm still a newbie. I have a BM43 on order that was going to be my first bali (I wish that damned thing would get here already), but yesterday I acquired an old bali from a friend. I posted a pic at this address http://www.flex.com/~buddha/balisong.html (sorry, don't know how to post pics here). I'm looking for any kind of info on it. I know the pic sucks, but on one side it has the bali-song/butterfly logo with "INTERNATIONAL SERIES" written under it, while on the other side of the blade has ©1985 PACIFIC CUTLERY CORP. JAPAN. It has black plastic resin inserts, but I'm not sure what the blade/handle material is. I'd appreciate any kind of info on it. Thanks.

-ZENGHOST

Balisong.jpg

Looks to be a PC. I'm a newbie as well. But that seems to me to be an older bali. Keep it in good condition.

That's a model 158 if I'm not mistaken. The handles are die cast zamak with plastic inserts. Like to say the blade was 440c, but not 100% sure.

to post pictures do this
[~img]http://www.flex.com/~buddha/pictures/Balisong.jpg[/img]

without the little ~ i had to add that so that the code would show.

Balisong.jpg

I don't know what model it is, but it looks like my BM 259. It's a Pacific Cutlery international model, probly came out much before my BM 259. Stainless Steel handles, very heavy. I'm probly not completely correct, but others will be.

Edited to add:
Funny, I try to help a guy out and 5 other people beat me to the post while I was typing. :D

hehe...to slow...i type without looking

take good care of that one...and if you do manage to break the handles then it would make a great project for Mer

Originally posted by tonyccw
That's a model 158 if I'm not mistaken. The handles are die cast zamak with plastic inserts. Like to say the blade was 440c, but not 100% sure.