Marble's Double Bit

Well, I got bit by the whole Nessmuk thing, so I had the urge to buy a double bit axe. I wanted forever for SMKW to get the MArble's double bit in and I finally got it. It is made in Taiwan but I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would. It did not come particularly sharp but I took it out in the backyard and smacked on a dead Mulberry limb (about 6 in diameter) for a little while and the little axe actually was halfway through in no time. I think it will be fun to play with.

Does anyone else have any experience with it?

I have a Marbles #9 it was one of the ones done by the custom shoppe so US made, and I love the thing. My standard around camp hatchet, I've even been packing it backcountry camping instead of my Gerber. So while I have no experience with the double, the blade geometry Marbles used works just dandy.

I've always been attracted to double bit hatchets/axes. Those marbles look nice.

I've got an old no-name 3 1/2 pound double bitted head poked in a closet somewhere. The steel was ok but the handle/attachment was not. After about three whacks at a stump the head started to wobble. The wood portion of the handle in the head was painted a nice red, camoflaging its grossly undersized nature. Really the head was mostly attached to the head via epoxy!

I may have to pick up a marbles like yours sometime. Right now I usually use my Fiskars or Weterling hatchets because 50% of the time my hatchet is just used as a hammer to drive in tent pegs.
How flat is the side of your marbles? (that sounds kinda strange, lol)
Could you use it to hammer in tent pegs?

I may have to pick up a marbles like yours sometime. Right now I usually use my Fiskars or Weterling hatchets because 50% of the time my hatchet is just used as a hammer to drive in tent pegs.

How flat is the side of your marbles? (that sounds kinda strange, lol)
Could you use it to hammer in tent pegs?