Mastersmith Knives

I have a hunter from mastersmith Roger Massey. I it is a fantastic knife. My question is: Has anyone really put a MS knife to extreme use? I'm sure this knife is very tough, but how tough. This one is made with 52100 steel and sheep horn scales.

I'm consideing adding a larger knife of some kind to my collection. It would be for heavy use. If you have some reviews of MS knives, I'd like to here them. Thanks,

Jeff
http://pages.prodigy.net/jmp343/_wsn/page2.html