1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cold Steel modified a cold steel ATC machete today (pretty rough)

Discussion in 'The Gallery' started by ONEBIGBOWIE, Jul 11, 2017.

1. ONEBIGBOWIE

ONEBIGBOWIE Basic Member Basic Member

Sep 9, 2015
    so i bought an angle grinder today and turned my atc machete into a bowie shape. its pretty bad but its my first time trying something like this and all i had to work with was an angle grinder. the handle is an old car wash mop, weird but pretty comfortable. i will try to have my friend put an edge on the part where i cut and the clip point (he has a bench grinder). the sheath is really ghetto so i didn't show it, its made out of cardboard, sand paper, a cut up boxing glove and double sided tape. if someone really wants to see it i will post a picture.
    P7100828.JPG P7100832.JPG

1234 likes this.
  2. greatscoot

greatscoot Hambone Fakenamington Platinum Member

Jul 21, 2012
    You have my curiosity piqued. I need to see that sheath.

3. NJBillK

NJBillK Gold Member Gold Member

Mar 27, 2014
    @ONEBIGBOWIE

Have any other plans for it?
    Bring up the polish on the blade?

4. ONEBIGBOWIE

ONEBIGBOWIE Basic Member Basic Member

Sep 9, 2015
    sorry, i haven't looked back here in a while i have been busy with my wrench knife project (will start a new thread about that). i do plan on polishing with something, i am still on the fence about the mop handle, (i keep getting neon fuzz on my gloves) i might get the tip sharpened (professionally or might try a file) as for the sheath its changed a little i had to sandwich a shortened ATC sheath between 2 pieces of cardboard wrapped together with packing tape. here it is: (the brown is sand paper and the black is the cut up boxing glove)
    P8060828.JPG P8060830.JPG

5. Unkldave

Unkldave Gold Member Gold Member

Jul 12, 2016