My Izula II Review

Hi guys, I recently purchased an Izula II Kit from our good buddy Dale at T-K-C. I've been using it constantly for the last 3 months & I decided to do a review. What you are about to read is my personal experience with this knife. Your experience may differ... but I doubt it.

I opened up my envelope from T-K-C & pulled out a clear ziplock style bag with my brand new Izula II kit inside. I was stoked.

I immediately pulled the Izula from her sheath & examined the fit & finish with microscopic detail. It was flawless.

This being my first ESEE knife, I was extremely pleased with the blade coating. It was thick & tough but still had a nice shine & cosmetic allure.

I was also impressed that all the grinds were completely symmetrical. Most knife makers don't take the time or apply the precision it takes to do that. Nice job ESEE.

The micarta slabs are well made & extremely comfortable in hand. They're flat on the sides which I prefer, but some may not.

This knife has great ergonomics. It's light & lively in the hand & feels totally natural. The jimpings are exactly where they should be & the tip of my pinky finger fits right in the lanyard hole to add some extra security when I'm working with it.

The sheath is one of my favorite parts about this knife. The Izzy II has the finest plastic/kydex style sheath I've ever used. I LOVE the way it locks into place. Sounds like a tiny sword locking in there! hahaha! The sheath is nice & rigid & feels totally secure when I carry it. It's totally versatile too. You can carry with the included clip, paracord or a Tek-Lock clip. I use the included clip over my pants & belt. Seems to grip better if you put it over the pants & belt. Inverted carry & neck carry is also an option. You can basically carry this knife wherever & however you want. Very cool.