Recommendation? Native 5 or Tenacious

Hey all. I've been looking for a knife to try one of the better stainless steels out. I want something that I can leave in the truck and not worry about it rusting and just to have handy for a backup. I'd like to keep it right at that $100- $140 range.

I think I've narrowed it down to a native 5 in cpm spy27 or the tenacious in cpm s35vn.

The native is a back lock and the tenacious is a liner lock.

I don't have a lock preference either way as long as both are reasonably solid. And I have no experience with either steel.

Anyone care to share their preferences on the two steels and/or lock styles with these two models?

You wouldn't go h1 or whatever the new version is?
I'm not sure which one that is.

Sorry, it's been a LOOOONG time since I've paid much attention to production folders.

The last spydercos I owned were a smooth linen micarta calypso jr. and a meerkat. šŸ˜

I think it's lc200n, I believe it should come in magnacut soon.
I don't have either of those models.
I do however like the native 5 and will pick one up.

I'm not sure which one that is.

Sorry, it's been a LOOOONG time since I've paid much attention to production folders.

The last spydercos I owned were a smooth linen micarta calypso jr. and a meerkat. šŸ˜

The spyderco salt series is their supposed to never ever rust ever line of knives.

And you can get them in H1 and another steel I can never remember the name of.

Well Spy27 and S35VN are very similar, maybe the Spy27 sharpens a bit better.
A Native fits my hand perfectly and is the right EDC size for me, so that is what I would go for, but both are good choices.

I think I've narrowed it down to a native 5 in cpm spy27 or the tenacious in cpm s35vn.