Noob question about leather thickness

Hi folks, I'm new to this hobby and I have a question.
Background: I made the pattern and assembled a sheath for my phone. This was a "proof of concept" kinda thing. I made it using 3/4 leather and it actually works. It may win the Hellen Keller beauty contest but it works and that was what I wanted to figure out.
Now my question: if I use the actual leather I intended for this project, 7/8 thickness, do I need to make any changes to take into account the difference in leather thickness?
Thank you in advance,
Ted

Kinda depends on your style of case. Ya got any pics?

Whats the other attachment, is there a loop on the backside?
Yes, it is. The idea is to have the phone sit on the belt diagonally at about 45 degrees. I had made a pancake style holder at first with the same result, it sits well in the sheath, comes out fairly easy but once on the belt the phone sticks solidly in the sheath. I'm going to try another idea and see how that works. I'll make the sheath and attach it to a separate strap of leather that in turn will have the punched holes to go on the belt. I figure if the belt tension is not directly on the sheath edges, that shouldn't put much pressure on the phone and the sheath.

Sounds like a plan. Ya can use needle nose pliars to loosen up something that is too tight. I have two different sizes that I use just for that. Stick em in where its tight and then spread the jaws. Might be worth a try too.

Thank you for the advice, I'll be buying a few long nose pliars today...The one thing I noticed in your work is the "ears" on the pancake holsters/sheaths are set a fair bit away from the middle especially on the ones with a diagonal slant and to my eye, that allows for the sheath to round on the hip and not put too much pressure on the whole thing. In my designs I didn't want to move them too far out but I ended up with something akin to half a pizza and a phone in the middle hanging on my belt.