Picked up a R.W Loveless for KCC Blade at Flea Market

Hello All, Sorry I'm reposting this in the custom section as well. Been a while and I picked up a R.W Loveless original drop point blade for the Knife Collectors Club and was shocked to see the prices being paid out there. Blade looks unused but has a little rust from sitting around in a box or something since seller seemed to think it was a kitchen knife. Did I find a good piece? I've picked up a few batches of custom knives at estate sales before and sold but is this a keeper? Should I have the rust spots restored? Thanks

https://imgur.com/a/mgsugFR

Looks like a keeper to me. However I'm no expert by any means. I'm sure others with far more experience will be along. If it is a keeper I'd have it appraised by a Loveless expert. Loveless knives command very high prices.

Thanks. Will just give it a coat of oil and enjoy if for now. Might sell and pick up some other knives I can actually use . I didn't realize the importance of his work.

That's a doozy. It should be a keeper. :)

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I believe the Loveless shop made a special run of Semi-Skinners for the A.G. Russell Knife Club around that time. That's probably one of them. The handle material was coral micarta. Maybe send an e-mail to A.G. Russell's customer service, they could probably forward it to the right person for more info?

I wouldn't mess with it, just use it for what it was intended for. :thumbsup:

The sheath is interesting, do you have a photo of the reverse side?

if it were me, I'd sell it!

if it were me, I'd sell it!