Pictures of Nomad Flipper

Kizer just sent me a sample of one of the "bad" Nomads that won't be released. I am not an engineer for Kizer so, this is my opinion only and not official. It appears the problem was a very minor lock geometry issue. So minor, I couldn't get the lock to fail. I am very pleased and impressed that Kizer refused to release the Nomad like this. I have seen other companies let small issues get by and it reflects poorly on that company.

Here are some pictures of what to expect in the near future. I have to say, I am very pleased with result.

nomad.jpg nomadclosed.jpg nomadclip.jpg

Kizer just sent me a sample of one of the "bad" Nomads that won't be released. I am not an engineer for Kizer so, this is my opinion only and not official. It appears the problem was a very minor lock geometry issue. So minor, I couldn't get the lock to fail. I am very pleased and impressed that Kizer refused to release the Nomad like this. I have seen other companies let small issues get by and it reflects poorly on that company.

Here are some pictures of what to expect in the near future. I have to say, I am very pleased with result.

View attachment 622696 View attachment 622697 View attachment 622698

Love the look of the knife. Not a fan of the clip. Not digging the flat black clip.

Last edited:
Love the look of the knife. Not a fan of the clip. No digging the flat black clip.

I think I am with you. I think a blasted then tumbled clip would look better. I think I will test that out today and see how it turns out. That might be a doable change before release.

Nice! The clip placement doesn't seem great. A lot of knife sticking out of the pocket. The curved and contoured handle makes it a challenge I'm sure.

Nice! The clip placement doesn't seem great. A lot of knife sticking out of the pocket. The curved and contoured handle makes it a challenge I'm sure.