Project Folding Mora: Advice Needed

I'm debating on whether or not to make a folding Mora knife. Yes, I know that Opinels are only about $10 and are quite nice, but that's not what I'm talking about. I can get Mora blanks from my dealer, and I can get a Mora handle off the knife without destroying it. Everything else is details. Before I begin, I'm going to lay out my plan and if there are any things I'm leaving out, please let me know. I'm relatively new to knife-making.

Handle: I'll be using the Frosts' of Sweden Mora Craftsman handle, probably OD green in color. By using a very fine-toothed saw, I will saw alongside the blade and straight down, giving me two handle slabs. They will then be sanded and finished so they're not rough. There will be no liners. All gaps will be filled in with OD green epoxy.

Blade: The blade will be a Craftsman blade. I've toyed with them and figured out how to get the blade to fold into the handle without cutting down the length of either one. All metal will be removed with a ceramic file, then the blade pivot hole will be drilled. If this is deemed to be a lockback, the proper slot will be made. A thumb stud / thumb hole will be made.

Locking Mechanism: This will most likely be a lockback, in which case I'll be using the lock parts from a Buck 110.

I figure the entire project from start to finish will take about two hours after I get the parts. Final fit and finish should be pretty acceptable. I do have a few questions, however.
1. How to open the blade: Thumb stud? Thumb hole? Or a traditional nail nick? I know the hole or stud will get the most votes, but the nail nick is worth mentioning.
2. Is there anything I missed, or anything I should change before I buy the parts? If not, I plan on starting this project within the week.

Sounds like a fun project ... one of those that I imagine will require a good deal of creative, on-the-fly engineering as you go along.