Photos Puma White Hunter Identification Help!

Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of knife collecting. I just inherited a bunch of knives from my Grandfather and I need help identifying a knife that's made by Puma. It's a Puma White Hunter 6377. From what I understand it's a good collectors piece. It's been in storage for a long time so I don't think it's in perfect condition but it's in fairly good shape. Can anyone tell me more about this particular knife? I've also read that it's value could be anywhere from $250-$1,000. Which is a big price difference how can I narrow down closer to what it's actually worth. I'd post pictures but I can't seem to get it to work for me. Any help or guidance is appreciated!

First, I think you need a paid membership to ask about values. Nice knife, I used to drool over one in a local knife shop forty-ish years ago when I was a kid. Looks like it was carried quite a bit. I wouldn't worry about value, clean it, and use it. Great knife to inherit.

Grizz

First, I think you need a paid membership to ask about values. Nice knife, I used to drool over one in a local knife shop forty-ish years ago when I was a kid. Looks like it was carried quite a bit. I wouldn't worry about value, clean it, and use it. Great knife to inherit.

Grizz
Ahh ok I didn’t know about the paid membership thing. Thanks for letting me know. It’s a great knife. I’m happy I have it.

Look on ebay. They come up for sale quite often. Many Puma knives have a date code, which should be 5 small numbers on the tang. This one looks to be a pre-1964 model with no date code?
The 4 figure numbers come with perfect condition, in the box with papers etc.
Don't be tempted to sell it just because it might be valued at a few hundred. Its a family heirloom, and that can't be exchanged for the newest iPhone....or shouldn't be anyhow....