Quality of Busse Knives

Hi all,

Some of you know me and some don't and thus I will introduce myself.

I have been teaching Global Wilderness Survival for over 16 years. I am a former USAF Survival Instructor (certified instructor trainer), have a degree in rescue and survival operations, am a nationally certified Physician Assistant (practicing in the internal medicine realm), owner of Simply Survival (a serious global survival school), and author of two books on wilderness survival and living (published by Stackpole books... have just signed to do 5 to 6 more). Enough about me...

I am not a week-end knife user... I am a serious user who knows what a knife should do (I don't know how to make them
smile.gif
).

I just had the pleasure of testing the Busse Steel Heart against the anaconda and a custom made bolo I have. Here are my results:

No comparison... the Busse Steel Heart is in a totally different league. The difference was like comparing a Yugo to a Rolls Royce.

Busse has no gimicks and outperformed the other knives at a laughable level.... I tested each on pitch wood stumps and branches that were filled with knots...

The anaconda has a poor balance and it took twice as many strikes to acheive the same result. The custom knife was a bolo and its design provided better results the the anaconda but still couldn't compare with the Busse.

I will sit down and write this up in more detail... provided anyone is interested... and of course I intend to field test my new knife more as time goes on.... It has rapidly become my favorite....

Just couldn't keep this info to myself...

Best,

------------------

Greg
Very interesting,
I purchased a SHII Variant from Jerry and it is an awsome knife.A user thats for sure.

Very interested!

------------------
"KEEP IT SIMPLE"

"Lead, follow, or get out of the way"