Randall Made WWII Era Knife - Looking for info/help

Hello everyone,

I am new to bladeforums. I recently came across this Randall made blade when going through some of my grandfathers things. All I really know is that he carried it with him during WWII. It is currently in my father's possession, and I am afraid it is not seeing the care it deserves. I would love more info about this knife (year it was made, how many produced, steel info etc), and some care instructions. It has a little bit of rust on the base of the blade near the handle but that could be easily remedied. I took some quick photos for everyone to see (full res photos available on request).

14uzap.jpg

r7tcwj.jpg

b3ptl0.jpg

2r2xk5d.jpg

167woix.jpg

14vh2ts.jpg

w2logw.jpg

2dtc2eb.jpg

Wow.

The Randall Made Knives company is in operation. (http://www.randallknives.com/) I feel sure they can answer your questions. There are probably some folks on this board who can offer some info as well. But for that, all I have is "Wow".

That is the kind of knife that Guy Clark writes songs about. Literally.

Robb

Thanks for the reply. I definitely plan to give them a call directly, but I figured since its Sunday I'd get the ball rolling. This forum seems to have a great deal of knowledgeable, knife-loving people.

Post this in Bernard Levin's form also.There is a wealth of info to be had on older knives there.

Hello Everyone,

It was suggested to also post this here.

Original Post: