Photos Remove stain on VG-MAX Shun Classic

Hi,
I'm relatively new in the world of knives, slowly exploring the different styles and building up my set of knives... I recently found a good deal on a Shun Classic 6" Chef knife so i got it. It's my first VG-10 knife (actually VG-MAX, but I know there should be just minimal differences on the alloy composition and on the better side) and I understood it was much harder than German stainless steel but still quite effective in being stainless and not prone to corrosion. So I basically started using as I usually do with my other knives: processing food and leaving the knife aside on the cutting board as I cook and only after I have finished cooking (it could be after 30 mins or so), when i know I'm not going to use the knife again, I'll wash it (90% of times simply with water), dry it with a towel and put it back on the rack (or in its box, such as with this Shun).

For this Shun Classic Damascus I was a little bit worried that the damascus cladding might be delicate in respect of staining/corrosion (the darker bands should be some sort of carbon steel if I understood correctly), but I was surprised to see this stains apperaing instead along the VG-MAX core after just a few uses (I suspect tomatoes being the culprits):

(images are not the best, I'm sorry)

iV5KAZ7.jpg

9ZkPzyj.jpg

uUQoLym.jpg

Basically there is this darker stain on the mirror finish core which I can't remove with soap and rubbing with a soft sponge/fingertip/nail. You can see also a little dark spot on the tiny primary bevel which I suspect being corrosion, as i can slightly feel it moving my nail on the edge. I've tried watching closely with a magnifying glasses and on that area the edge actually appears darker and matte and sligtly curving inwards (but not chipped, more on the smooth side).