Secure-Ex sheath concerns?

So I'm considering getting the OSS, and while I like the Secure-Ex sheath, my main concern with the knife is that because it has an edge on both sides, you can't push the spine of the blade against the sheath to prevent the blade from dulling. Is this a problem with the OSS? Or can I draw it from the sheath normally without worrying about the blade dulling?

Maybe but I'd buy a leather or kydex sheath with it.

I've had no issues with a Carbon V SRK in a Secure-ex sheath though. The issue may be just on newer sheaths.

Maybe but I'd buy a leather or kydex sheath with it.

I've had no issues with a Carbon V SRK in a Secure-ex sheath though. The issue may be just on newer sheaths.

Do you have to really press the spine against the sheath with your SRK, or can you just pull it out without really thinking about it? Cause maybe all the stories I've heard about the Secure-Ex sheaths dulling knives were only valid with the older sheaths.

No, I have a trail master made very recently and the secure ex dulls like crazy.

Have a brand new gi tanto with secure. Bought it to practice stripping and modding before touching my tglb. Securex dulls it like fuck. I can put a razor edge on it and after sheathing and drawing it once carefully it won't slice paper and I can see the flat spots on the edge.

Dulling appear to happen when it's sat in the sheath as it was inserted and drawn with spine pushed against back of sheath.

Yet I have a recon scout and the securex sheath gave me no issues and retained the knife very well.

I think it's a quality control issue on the sheaths when they are moulded. Or an issue with some knives coming out with wider flats than the sheaths can fit without edge rub. Gonna use a hacksaw blade to make more room in the edge side of the gi tanto Securex sheath. See if it helps any.