How To Serrating a non serrated S30V knife

I can already hear you guys laughing. But i thought I would throw this out there.
I have been looking pretty hard for a serrated assisted knife in S30V. Looks like Benchmade is it. No one else sells one in S30V that I can find.
I have been on the verge of ordering a Benchmade Barrage ,partial serrated blade for a while but can't bring myself to do it. 265 dollars. yes it would be a very nice knife. But I'm a mechanic and very hard on knives.
(Actually I DID order one,but called to change the handles and was told the order had been canceled) She gave me no reason,except to try to pay a different way. I had an order number and thought it went through. Which kind of turned me off.
But..... I still might order one.
I have a Kershaw blur serrated and love it. I can get it razor sharp but it seems it almost goes dull just looking at it (14C28N sandvic)
Soooo I keep looking at the Blur in S30V

And wondering about serrating it myself to look like the one I have.

I see on youtube guys starting serrations with a dremel....and several other methods to dial it in. Like I say,i can hear you all laughing at me trying to cut notches in S30V.
It would probably take more in time and money on dremel bits and diamond files just to have something in the end that looks like a second grade shop project.
But you know what they say about giving a guy a fish and feeding him for a day and teaching him to fish and feed him for life (I seem to remember something about beer also,maybe I am confused)
But I thought i would ask just how far fetched you guys think this is. As I said i am a mechanic by trade,and spending money on tools is something i am used too. the benchmade is 265,and the kershaw is under 100
so that gives me some room to work with. I would then have a knife i wasn't afraid to use and tear up.
Any advice?