Sharpening crk

How do you guys sharpen your CRK’s?

I do regular knives freehand on shaptons, but sometime have some inconsistencies, bu I also have a tsprof K03 system for reprofiling and polishing.

I can get a convex adapter for the system but I have no clue which angle I need. I have a 31 sebenza and an large inkosi.

Also it seems that a lot of people just go for a v edge on a guided system?

And another question, I have a spare lanyard with pin from my sebenza, will that fit the inkosi? I would like a lanyard on it, but didn’t tried if it would fit.

Regards!

Thank you for your reply, makes it a bit easier because I can Tie it myself then.

About the sharpening, I have no experience with the sharp maker, but how do you keep the convex? Or is t going t be a v slowly?

Thank you for your reply, makes it a bit easier because I can Tie it myself then.

About the sharpening, I have no experience with the sharp maker, but how do you keep the convex? Or is t going t be a v slowly?
Slowly to V in my experience. Basically it’s a free hand system that helps you hold a constant angle. I keep telling myself I’ll buy a guided system but I change my mind when i touch up the edge on my sharpmaker.

I use an older Wicked Edge and have been for ten years or so. They are spendy, but last a good long time (as long as you don't lend them to pals...ask me how I know).

For most my CRKs I use 21 degrees per side because I like a smaller secondary bevel for aesthetics. No other reason. For me, sharpening is a chore and I want accurate, repeatable results in the least amount of time. If a fella is sure to record how he sharpens any knife on the system (blade placement, DPS, etc.), taking it back to 100% at a lazy pace is a 30 minute problem after months of neglecting it.