Stainless Steel HEST?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm new to this thread. I've admired the HEST, but I prefer stainless steel. Is there any buzz on a future stainless model?

RYP mentioned a few days ago that a stainless steel H•E•S•T, to be called the H•E•S•T Ⅱ, is in the works.

Yep, he said it will be a high-end stainless. I'm already looking forward to it.

I appreciate the quality of a high-end stainless steel, but a part of me wants to see the continued use of simple, time-tested, bare-bones-tough components in the manufacture of these knives.

There is obviously a place in the lineup for upper-level steels as S30V, that is absolutely without question. For hard-use, I still prefer carbon steel (like the Rowen 1095) and basic stainless like 440C in the Entrek line, both featuring some great users. As long as a HEST remains available in the configuration as it stands now (one of my EDC frontrunners, by the way), I will be happy.

I am looking forward to seeing a high-end stainless version, and will probably purchase one, but for what it's worth, I love the simplicity and toughness of 1095. Not trying to give anybody a heart attack, just sharing my two cents.

Take care and God bless. Hope you had a very merry Christmas.

KATN,

Wade

I think it might be made in infi :O because the I think the hest is going to be made with Busse from now on... Correct me if I am too far-fetched sounding here...

I'd also love to see a S30V HEST also! There had been talk of a all Titanium verison which would be beyond cool! But either way, I'd love to see one of these two used.

I am also looking forward to a stainless model.It will come in handy for salt water usage.

I am also looking forward to a stainless model.It will come in handy for salt water usage.

Salt water will rust any stainless steel. Unless they're making the HEST in H-1.... ;)