Survivor: Military, Starmate, Police, or Wegner ???

Guyon

Biscuit Whisperer
Super Mod
If you were stranded on a desert island (without all the CBS camera crews and catered lunch buffets) and could only have one of these Spydercos, which would it be and why?

------------------
Guyon
AKTI Member #A001044

"The hardest knife ill used doth lose his edge."
-William Shakespeare, Sonnet 95

Wegner, without question. Police doesn't have enough belly for skinning, and CPM440V is too prone to chipping.

------------------
AKTI Member #A000832

"Sometimes you eat the bear, and sometimes, the bear eats you."

Military and a modem.
biggrin.gif

Given the fact that I have zero experience in a survival situation, I'd probably keep my Starmate. It just feels good and seems to be plenty strong. I seem to be one of the extreme minority that doesn't care too much for the Wegner.

My first choice wouldn't be a folder though. Something like a Chris Reeve Project II would be my first choice.

Jon

Ooops!
redface.gif
*hee-hee!* It'll be a Moran featherwieght for me and a Wegner as back-up! Besides, skinning monitor lizards aren't that difficult -- That 'lil island off Borneo's full of it!

Sam

------------------
have spydies
will travel...

Definately the Wegner because it is the most versatile of the bunch. Spyderco's best knife to date. This knife can do it all and do it all well!

------------------
Dennis Bible

Originally posted by shootist16:
Definately the Wegner because it is the most versatile of the bunch. Spyderco's best knife to date. This knife can do it all and do it all well!

Well put.

------------------
James Segura
San Francisco, CA

Wegner full size for the skinning ability, also less threatening looking for the other folks. Hide a Police or Military in my shorts in case of surprises.
smile.gif

So... where does the naked guy clip his knife?
ROFLMBO
smile.gif
smile.gif
:>
John

------------------