Thiers Issard Razors

Hi Guys,

I was just looking for some advice. I'm just getting into wet shaving and have purchased a Thiers Issard Straight razor kit.
I was wondering, where do Thiers Issard razors stand? As far as quality? How does it compare to Dovo and some others?

Also, I don't know if somebody can tell me which model I've got and what steel it's made of. Can you tell?

The kit came complete with a bowl, soap, razor, strop, alum block and sharpening paste.

Thanks for all the replies, ahead of time.

Honestly dude, was this not given to you as a gift..? Thiers Issard is one of the top brands and if you surf onto a site which sells strait razors you'll find your model and find out everything about it. Don't worry about the steel, cuz it's good. You have a long journey ahead of you before you learn how to sharpen, hone and use your razor to a point where you don't get burns.

Hello my friend

I am a wet shaver too. I shave with SR for over a year now. TI are top quality and one of the 2 companies that still make SRs to this Day (other two are Boker and Dovo)

To learn more about wet shaving in general and Straight razors in particular I suggest registering on badger and blade forum I go by the same nick there see you soon

here is one of my TIs

DSC_0848g.jpg

Honestly dude, was this not given to you as a gift..? Thiers Issard is one of the top brands and if you surf onto a site which sells strait razors you'll find your model and find out everything about it. Don't worry about the steel, cuz it's good. You have a long journey ahead of you before you learn how to sharpen, hone and use your razor to a point where you don't get burns.

Huh?! What's your problem again?
I bought the set of a Canadian website, and I want to know this info. Your post is completely ignorant and useless. I know how to sharpen the razor and hone it as it's simpler than to sharpen a knife free hand, which I can do extremely well.