To Gary Swenson'

The Tourist

Banned
Gary,

Mick has treated me fairly and his products are much desired. I don't think he's going to sue you or hunt you down. He's going to hurt you like you've never been hurt. He's going to pity you.

I have lived my life in two halves. The first half was hedonistic (look it up) and self serving. I used lies and deceit like most people use screwdrivers. I don't know what changed me; could be religion, could be my wife, could be personal disgust. Could be two nervous breakdowns. Go figure.

Let me tell you about lies. Twenty-two years ago I told a whopper. I hurt a lot of people. I still carry the name 'poser' and it will be part of me for the rest of my existence. I decided to come clean; I called EVERYONE I could think of and told them the truth. I got down on my knees, I worked as a volunteer in a Vet's hospital.

Now, get this: If I live the entire rest of my life doing good and somehow this cancels the harm I did in the first half of my life, THEN MY LIFE WILL AMOUNT TO 'ZERO.'

Take a good look at your mirror reflection. You are in my prayers. I pity you.

Well said Ichabod, I don't know what kind of a person you were in the past, but you sound like one hell of a nice person now, and though I don't personally know you, I would be happy to call you my friend. Well spoken. Keep up the good work.

;) :rolleyes: :)