V Ground Backpackers! $120 shipped with sheath

Daniel Fairly Knives

Full Time Knifemaker
The Backpacking, Camping, Fishing, Hunting, Boating, Diving, Survival, Backcountry, Mountain Climbing, Hiking, Every Day Carry Knife and more!

Measurements
6" Long
2.5" Blade
1/8" thick

Nitro-V Steel at 60-61 RC
Full Flat V Grind
Stonewashed Finish
Sharp!!!

I have been making the Backpacker model since 2011 and have never been able to keep up with demand. I'm proud to say that these are my first midtech and were professionally ground to my exacting specifications. The high performance and attention to detail make these the best Backpackers yet!

These have a symmetrical tall V grind with a very thin edge for serious performance. These are outstanding in the field but equally well footed in the kitchen!

Nitro-V is my personal favorite steel for overall use. It is a lot like AEB-L steel with added Nitrogen and Vanadium. It is extremely tough, holds an outstanding edge, is super easy to sharpen and incredibly rust resistant. Nitro-V gets scary sharp with ease and stays that way.

The handle on these is designed to be cord wrapped and the interior cutout is designed to open bottles in a pinch.

Holstex Sheath is Included! This is the most premium thermoforming material and truly outstanding. The retention, forming and abrasion resistance is all much better than Kydex. These are the best Backpacker sheaths yet with a very minimalist footprint and built in belt loops. Compatible in any position with about any carry system.

US Shipping is included - International shipping is available

$120 at www.fairlyknives.com

IMG_20210209_175630_322.jpg

IMG_20210209_124238_698.jpg

Last edited:
Got one coming from KSF looks like a very handy knife

that image in this thread looks like it is a chiseledge ground blade as the grind looks deeper than the other images?

best of luck for 2021!
G2

Got one coming from KSF looks like a very handy knife