What I do

Status
Not open for further replies.

STR

Knifemaker/Moderator
I am sure if you are new here or not heard of me that you would like to know a bit about me. I use my initials as my screen name on most forums I belong to unless the system they use at the forum I register on refuses to allow me to use just three letters, but I am known by Steve to my friends. My full name is Stephen Taylor Rice. I am a veteran from the Air Force. I am married and my wife and I met in the Air Force in the Dental Corp. We both worked as professionals in the dental industry all our lives.

I separated from the service after my first six year term in the Air Force and went on to work at several dental supply companies where I sold a lot of equipment. My wife stayed on as active duty moving from active duty AF to active duty Indian Health Service and no we are not Indian but we lived in Arizona, New Mexico, Washington State, Alsaska, and other states like, Iowa, Illinois, Florida, South Carolina, and Texas before that in the Air Force. The IHS is a branch of the Coast Guard believe it or not and April, my wife eventually retired from active duty service with them as a Commander receiving the pension of 50% of pay grade after 22 years of service. We've lived all over the country as you can see and seen the world thanks to that experience and some other experiences we created on our own. Due to the nature of my job I was able to find work anywhere and over the years I worked for three different companies until 2002 when we both retired.