What Makes Spyderco so Good?

Hey, this is my first post. Basically the reason I am making this thread is because I need help convincing my friend that Spyderco makes some of the best knives in the world. I am somewhat new to the knife collecting world (been researching and seriously buying knives for about a year now) and It seems to me that Spyderco's are some of the best knives around. The only two I currently own are the Tenacious and a FFG Delica. Anyway, my friend claims that he has heard that SOG are better than Spyderco, which I know is not true. Anyway, what are the features and things in general that make Spyderco's so good, because I have failed in trying to convince him. Thanks!

Spyderco makes some high performance cutlery. They typically work with some of the best steels available in the industry and more importantly they don't just use it they use it correctly with great blade geometry, attention the the edge and bevel and they are picky about proper heat treatment for the blade steels.

Hey, this is my first post. Basically the reason I am making this thread is because I need help convincing my friend that Spyderco makes some of the best knives in the world. I am somewhat new to the knife collecting world (been researching and seriously buying knives for about a year now) and It seems to me that Spyderco's are some of the best knives around. The only two I currently own are the Tenacious and a FFG Delica. Anyway, my friend claims that he has heard that SOG are better than Spyderco, which I know is not true. Anyway, what are the features and things in general that make Spyderco's so good, because I have failed in trying to convince him. Thanks!

Features of the knives and the company:
Lots of R&D goes into a design before it's released.
One of only a few companies to consistently introduce new and exotic steels to the market