Where does your multi-tool go?

I am curious as to who does what with their muti-tools or multi-purpose knives. I am a facilities manager in an apartment complex and my Leatherman Surge is drawn many times during the day for doing minor repairs in ninety apartments, thus saving many trips up and down stairs and avoids having to carrying a tool belt. As a homeowner, a multi-tool on my days off is of assistance when puttering around the house. How about everyone else?

My SAK SwissTool is always in my bag within reach. It backs-up the Yeoman in my pocket. Short of a hammer there's not a lot I can't do with these!:)

Use use my Vic. Yeoman and LM P4 on a daily basis at the clinic where I work to do minor repairs, make adjustments on equipment, open packages, etc. I've got an old-style LM Wave in my bag if I need a bigger tool.

On the weekend a LM Charge XTi helps around the house, along with the SAK of the day.

todd

Charlie Fox said:
My SAK SwissTool is always in my bag within reach. It backs-up the Yeoman in my pocket. Short of a hammer there's not a lot I can't do with these!:)

Ditto. :)

My SwissTool R/S fits in my shoulderbag's cellphone pocket. My cellphone rides on my belt.

But I have, when necessary, used it as a hammering device. It has enough weight and heft to be used as a hammer, within reason.

Spirit in my belt all the time.
Swisstool X in my car door.
Swisstool RS in my Jeep glove compartment.
Swisstool X in my master bedroom drawer.
Supertool 200 on my tool box in the garage.
New Wave in my office desk.
Charge TI in my range bag.
New Wave on my girlfriend suv glove compartment.
Old Wave in my desk at home.

My multitools are usually used when generally puttering around the house/property, camping, and motorcycling. I try always to have one close at hand.

My old-school LM Wave goes everywhere I go (as long as I'm wearing a belt).

Vic Ranger in belt pouch; goes everywhere with me

Vic RS in bag along with a Wenger of some type

Gerber 600 in car