Who Else Has Lost One?

My reply to Alberta Ed's awesome custom 112 thread got me to thinking. I had mentioned in that thread that I lost my Vantage (for a very short time thankfully). Prior to that, I have lost a 55 and another Vantage at this same job (and I've only been there 3 years or so!). I was a cop for over 20 years and never lost a knife, now granted this job is much more physical-lots of in and out of the pickup, moving stuff around, etc but still 3 knives in 3 years is no good. The 55 I have no clue about, it rode in my front right pocket for years and one day I came home and when I emptied my pockets it was gone. The first Vantage I kept clipped to my cargo pant pocket, same thing, came home-knife gone. In that case I went back and watched the security camera footage and I narrowed it down to a 1 hour window of when I lost it but no luck in finding it when I retraced my steps. In this case last week I came home for lunch and discovered it missing. I had taken a fake Christmas tree out of our house to donate to the church where I work and suspected it had gotten caught up in the branches. My wife noted that was probably the case as I had a tough time getting up the stairs (I left it opened up so as to make it easier to set up next year at the church and not have it all crammed in a box) and used my usual method of removing stubborn items: brute force and foul language. Anyway, I shook the crap out of that tree but no knife. The next day (now carrying my Ranger in it's sheath), I checked the security video again-sure enough, I can see the clip attached to my pocket about 15 mins before I go home for lunch. I went back to the tree, now stored in the old convent and vowed to remove every branch if necessary to find it. Lo and behold, look what I found on one of the wires of the lights!