Your opinion on Emerson knives?

Hey guys, I'm looking into buying a mini CQC-8 or CQC-7AW. I think they're really awesome blades. But I've read a lot of mixed views on Emerson quality and fit and finish, especially on the titanium liner lock. What's your guys thoughts?

Thank you!

They are great, I love them, and they are the only modern folders I carry. Of course, at first I thought they were horrible, overpriced, etc... but that was before I bought one and used it. Emerson folders have a distinct feel and "formula"--you'll know if it's for you once you get one in hand. Let us know!

Every knife person needs to try an 8, 7, roadhouse or a100. Already broken in on the exchange is even better. If you have an issue with the lock send it in. A+ warranty service. Even though I've sold off most I'll never sell my super roadhouse, 8 or a100. I can't say the same for my zts.

Im pretty new to Emersons and this forum but I really love Emerson knives. I used to read the complaints and wondered about it. Started with a CQC 7 and was in love. Bought a 7 for my brother in the military and one for my dad. I own four and haven't seen the quality issues in the six knives I had in my hands. People complain about the steel but it gets the job done and no other company can touch the ergonomics. Blade steel is only half of it but the way they fit the human hand is so good. Aias put it best "Emerson folders have a distinct feel and "formula". They just feel right to me. I say its worth trying one it may convert you.