CTS XHP, how is it compared to S30V?

I'm interested in getting one of the Chapparal knives. It looks like at least the one with CF scales can be had in either S30V or CTS XHP.

I have some experience with S30V, but none with CTS XHP. How is it to sharpen? What RC does Spyderco run their CTS XHP at?

I've sharpened ZDP 189, and it was a real chore. Not looking for a steel like that again.

CTS-XHP is very much like D2. You would appreciate a diamond sharpener a great deal. It is nothing like the difficulty of ZDP-189 to sharpen, though.

I find it easier to sharpen than most S30V. The knives I have in XHP seem to take a toothy edge quite easily, but it's a bit more difficult to get a nice polished edge on them.

My dominoe with xhp took a nice work in edge on the sharp maker. My manix 2xl in s30v sharpened nicely to a mirror pish on my lanskey system. How ever it ate the synthetic stones up, so I quickly ordered the diamond stones. Spyderco s30 v is impressive.

I have a Chaparral 1 in XHP and a DF2 in ZDP. The XHP is easier to sharpen.

I believe all new/current production of the Chap 1 is in XHP.

I have a kitchen knife, a petty, in XHP. It holds an edge very well with no chipping or rolling when hitting bone.
I haven't had to sharpen it, other than stropping and this is after a few months of use. It is good stuff.
My Chaparral is in S30V. It is one of my EDCs, but I would be happy with XHP.

XHP has vanadium content that is similar to 440HX, better than 440C. S30V has more vanadium, more wear resistances, and also powder forged.

XHP is value steel that is better than 440C, with 16% of chromium. Sooo, I would still chose S30V.

I'm interested in getting one of the Chapparal knives. It looks like at least the one with CF scales can be had in either S30V or CTS XHP.

I have some experience with S30V, but none with CTS XHP. How is it to sharpen? What RC does Spyderco run their CTS XHP at?