Dagger Ideas?

Ok guys! Don't judge, but with the talk on the forums recently about the possibility of a new dagger from our main man Jerry and his kicka$$ team, I let my mind wonder and after a couple too many beers and too much time, I came up with a rough (emphasis on "rough" lol) design of a dagger I though might be cool! Don't judge the crappy MS paint skills, I am not a professional lol! Let me know what you guys think!
P.S. this blade does bare some similarities to a blade I've always found attractive from another manufacture, but with a Busse Combat twist ;)

If anyone else has cool ideas share em! To beer and blades! cheers guys and gals!

Last edited:
Ideally i would wish for another release of BOSC ID, but im in for at least 1 of any kind of Dagger lol the so called TG dagger mentioned a while back would be awsome, or Basically a Mini Gladius (as long as its Proportionally Miniturized (for a lack of a better word)

The TG variation or the Gladius variation both sound like they would be pretty awesome!

I can see Jerry going for a kris type dagger, simple ancient design with so much edge to work with and shape, that's my uneducated guesstimate anyway.

Interesting drawing, but keep in mind that posting a picture of a design assures Jerry won't copy it.

Hopefully something slim and compact, similar to the previous dagger, or a Persian type of upswept blade.

Interesting drawing, but keep in mind that posting a picture of a design assures Jerry won't copy it.

I dunno, the BB13 turned out very similar to the rendering that was a fan creation in the thread.

Some years ago Jerry posted that he did not want people to post blade rendering ideas. IIRC, it was a question of establishling/protecting design intellectual property. And yet, in the intervening time, he has not chosen to shut down/close/delete any post with design ideas.

Ergo, it is not clear as to what is his current thinking on the concept of open source blade designs.