January Sale

JK Knives

For those of you who have been around a while, you probably know that when I stop shipping orders in early December, I make knives for a sale around the beginning of January. I plan on doing it again this year. Plans are to make several EDC size knives for immediate delivery.

Hi JK, I'm interested, since I'm new to your sub forum is there a list to get on or first come first served, thanks Frank

Will you post them here or start a new thread? I'm always interested in your new creations.

I can't stop thinking about your nessmuk...

but, as bikerector said, still looking forward to seeing what you come up for January!

got an idea for you JK

A percentage of profits from Fiddleback Friday will go to our charity of choice, “Give Us Paws”.

I'm always impressed when I see them doing this for their weekly Friday sale things, donating some of their proceeds to charity. their chosen charity look pretty good, training service animals to work with vets in Houston TX.

have you ever tried something like this? choosing a charity that is meaningful to the demographic your knives attract and doing this, it could translate to a meaningful selling point

I mean, you can bet seeing that note about donating proceeds to charity, and knowing they're chosen what seems like a fine charity that shares value I care about, it makes it that MUCH harder to NOT keep buy stuff from them every week or two (there was some fiddle-withdrawal at first, but I think I'm out of the woods now ;))

a kind of ethical marketing (if there ever was a contradiction in terms, I never, lol :rolleyes:...)

I have thought of that, there is a horse farm that Hanna donates time to that is a non profit organization that specializes in special needs children. I like something like that. I just need to make more of a profit than the $400 - $500 I clear after expenses to be able to do it. You need to remember that I’m a one person operation, so I’m not able to donate much.