Photos Knives & Magic cards

Inspired by K.O.D. K.O.D. in the EDC knife thread, I like to start a thread with Magic cards.

I started playing in 1996 as a 14 year old with not much money. In retrospective I should have bought everything I saw considering how the prices have gone through the rough for old cards. It is what it is.

I prefer to play older formats like legacy and old school due to pure nostalgia. I have very fond memories of playing back in the days.

Here is a picture to start it:

d3d928958-e1d74dc3-01d2-4de5-8c18-d.jpeg

I hope there are others who like to show off cards and knives of course. Everything is appreciated, old and new. I am a sucker for old black bordered. But you can‘t have it all…

Last edited:
Well I'm leaving work early in about 20 minutes, I'll bust some old and newer ones out. I have one thats worth over $100 currently, a foil "Sensei's divining top"

Hmmmm.......magic cards are something I never got into at all. I guess I was too busy with the ladies. :)

In hindsight, I should have gotten into magic cards. 🤣 🤣 🤣
I was the nerdy guy. Metal, Magic and computers.

Wait. That is still me, lol. And I freaking love it. Just added knives, watches and edc gear because I can afford it now compared to back in the days.

I was the nerdy guy. Metal, Magic and computers.

Wait. That is still me, lol. And I freaking love it. Just added knives, watches and edc gear because I can afford it now compared to back in the days.
I have always been someone that bounced from one thing to another. So I have/have had collection of many things. Unfortunately, my ex wife donated many of these, many unbeknownst to me, some knownst.

Collections lost:

Star Wars Legos (have since started over)