Lost one of my favorites! (Found)

Bigfattyt

Gold Member
So, yesterday, I got home from work and realized one of my favorite knives had not made it home from the office. Before I could sleep, I checked the suit pockets again. Under my car seat, and all in the car, parking lot at work, etc etc. Not at the office on or in the desk, not in the break room. It is gone!!! I had it at work, in my hand, was filling my pockets with knives to go home (I carry too many knives, and carry two slip joints per pocket one in a slip so they don't mark each other up. I put the knife in a pocket that already had a loose knife, switches pockets, and went out to the car. Normally I put the knives in the cup holders cozy for the drive home.

To make this week worse, my favorite hat, a Harris Tweed driving cap ive been wearing for more than 20 years was stolen from court this week. That hat has traveled with me, including two years in Bulgaria from 96-98.

So bummed right now.

Here is the lost knife... a Queen / Joe Perdue collaboration. I spent a lot of time taking the blades to a convex grind a few years ago. Many of these pics predate the blade regrinds.

pehGdjw.jpg
ZW95iwF.jpg
0TISF58.jpg
zijswDJ.jpg

Very sorry to hear this. I've never lost one, but have thought I had several times, and the feeling is wretched. Hopefully, it'll still turn up, but it may be time to form a new bond.

Bummer on that beautiful Canoe - I hope it is just temporarily mis-placed and will be back in your crowded pockets very soon.
best

mqqn

Swear I saw that gunboat/Stockman (not yours, obviously) for sale somewhere recently. If I run across it I’ll pm you. Won’t be the same, but at least you’d have the chance to agonize over rebuying it, all the time knowing that as soon as it arrives, you’ll find the lost one. I feel your pain, I’ve lost a couple over the years too. The hat part, that really blows. No replacing that.
Thanks, Neal

FOUND IT!!!!!!