Of course, it's all Clay's fault

After going through the Balisong Xtreme site and gawping at the mpegs, I thought "yeah, that looks like fun".

Being in England, Bali's are difficult to get hold of (being classed as illegal weapons in the same category as assault rifles), so I just grabbed a cheap Munga Kris thing. It got delivered this morning. A few hours later, my hands are banged up. Certainly shows my fingers aren't as dextrous as I thought.

So this is really just to thank Clay for providing the site for a complete beginner's guide to destroying your index finger :).

(Guess who couldn't be bothered to tape the blade)

Clay has snared many a surfer who was just passing by his site. Eventually we all end up here.

Originally posted by shortgoth
(Guess who couldn't be bothered to tape the blade)

You're not alone there - and I even was told over the phone by another bali-swinger here to TAPE THAT BLADE!!! :)

It only took two index finger cuts and a slice across the pinky before I realized that yes, Virginia, I really am a beginner :rolleyes:

Matthew

Yes, Clay certainly has put together an incredible resource. It's a huge part of the resurgance that the balisong has enjoyed recently and I for one want to thank him again for it. I know that he puts a lot of effort and, quite frankly, his own money into that site. He's done a great thing.

Hmmmmm.............

It's hard to tell whether these are the true heartfelt "thank you's" of people that learned a trick or two from me...........

............ or just the sarcastic "thank-you's" of people with heavily bandaged fingers and empty bank accounts (I get that a lot).

I think I'll stay positive and go with the former.

And the pleasure is all mine!