Off topic: Armour all?

Hi guys! Sorry for the off topic but I was wondering if any of you car lovers out there know anything about Armour All? I have used it on my cars for a long time now and I just heard on 2 seperate occations that it can acctually speed up cracking on your dashboard and soft trim. I'm now wondering because I have a 2002 Chevy Impala(great car) and part of the foam on the steering wheel is cracking all over! The dealer said they never seen this and that it was a defect in the material. I have been using Armour all on it for about 8 months now and I wonder if maybe it did indeed help speed up the cracking that would normally happen over many years? The dealer put on a new steering wheel and now I'm afraid to put any Armour all on it in fear that maybe it hurts more than it helps! What do you guys use on your cars to keep them looking good? Is there anything better than Armour all? Other than this small problem my Impala has performed perfect!:D Now my wife want's a Camaro Z28!!!!:eek:
Thanks for any input!!!!;)

Skag, unless they've changed formulas, Armor All contains petroleum distillates which can be bad ju-ju for vinyl and other polymers. Silicone based products, like STP Son-of-a-Gun, seem not to have the same problem. When I lived in Florida years ago, I used to Armor All my vinyl seats religiously for protection from the sun. That is, right up until they started cracking like rotten leather.

Sarge

Why the heak are they marketing if for car protection then!!!!! Now I need to go clean it off of the dash!:mad: As soon as you trust a company they screw you over!

You can be like one of my Uncles and put saran wrap over everything. That ought to protect it. :)

Armour All should only be used once a month at most. It's never cracked any of my dashes, etc. But, I only use it now and then.

Any of you guys use coconut oil on your tires...;)