Sheath idea wanted

Hengelo_77

Basic Member
I have a knife ready for a sheath. Only I have no idea what kind of sheath to make for this one.
What kind would you make?
(leather only, no kydex)

20210925-185009.jpg

I’d do a cross draw Horizontal sheath. Very nice knife!

Very nice knife, I have no experience leather working, just wanted to say love the blade shape.
Whatever Horse say's i'd go with that his sheaths are top tier.

I think it'd look good with a basketweave pattern too. And I agree with the cross draw sheath. I do mine at about 45* angle. Something like this.
Travis_5.JPG

Ya bet!

mx1CnoU.jpg

y94y7sV.jpg

This is what I've personally worn pretty close to a couple decades now in different iterations:

With the wife here when we had our booth set up at the local Rodeo a few weeks back:

7fbnmkv.jpg

Different rodeo but done correctly it can have extreme retention:

6ML0mCN.jpg

Modeling some leggings getting ready to ship to the customer:

eK99K23.jpg

Our friend Lucia helps at the ranch sometimes. She's more from your part of the world. Only Slovakian cowboygirl I know of:

xaiSDVQ.jpg

CrU5Em0.jpg

D2wmfnt.jpg

It just is out of the way but always accessible with either hand. It works for me:

v6fQ4kS.jpg

Whether you are just standing around shooting the breeze:

KD3Rnua.jpg

Or wrestling a calf, I find it very comfortable. Its just right for me:

SktslVJ.jpg

VJNIFk7.jpg

I have a knife ready for a sheath. Only I have no idea what kind of sheath to make for this one.
What kind would you make?
(leather only, no kydex)

20210925-185009.jpg
I think I'd go with a dangling type, if it were my call- it can just hang around, or can be tucked in the pocket to keep it out of the way.

Thnx. This pic gives a good idea.
How is the loop attached on the back?
Where the weld is and above as well?

And Lorien, I thought about a dangler sheath, would fit the style well I think.
Don't know if it is everybody's taste.