How To Slipjoint tutorials and advice

I would like to start this off by stating that i am no expert on this topic. In fact i have only made a few slipjoints at the time of this posting. I have been able to accomplish this thanks to the efforts of others sharing their knowledge and experience. I think since i have benefited from others so much i would like to offer my own learnings and encourage others to share as well. Hopefully after some time we have a detailed step by step tutorial with multiple ways to complete each process. I would also like to highlight any mistakes i have made to help others avoid the same. As of right now it is my intention to compile this information into a pdf with pictures and provide it to anyone who wants it for free. I will also provide my cad files. If anyone else posts tips and ideas here i will ask their permission prior to including them in my final document. Dont expect the pdf for a while as i still have alot to learn. If anything about this thread or my intentions is against policy here please let me know. If everything is good i will update this as often as reasonably possible. If anyone has any specific questions feel free to ask them here. I am hoping we can all learn together.

TUTORIAL POST #1
for my first real post I would like to recommend some materials I found very helpful. Without them there is no way I would have been able to complete my first slipjoint. I highly recommend you acquire them. All of these individuals have way more knowledge on this subject than I do.

First and foremost I would like to recommend the YouTube video series by AR custom Knives. I believe his username here is Drew Riley Drew Riley . Here is a link to part one of his video series:
. The videos are easy to understand and provide an excellent visual aid. I am very grateful that he took the time to make them. If you only have time to review one of these recommendations this is your best bet.