The Best of The Best

eveled

Gold Member
This thread is a place for people to post things that they have found to be “The Best”. Maybe we can save others from the junkie versions.

So if you have used more than one brand of something a lot and have found one that in your opinion is the absolute best of the lot. Post it up here.

Klein is well known for their electrical tools. A product they get little attention for is their adjustable wrenches.

Klein adjustable wrenches far exceed any other brand I have used. They are smoother and more precise. The jaws are actually parallel! They hold up better to abuse and the screw that holds the worm gear in place doesn’t strip out.

they cost about 4 times as much but are worth it.

Last edited:
Oakley glasses. I am very hard on glasses, very hard. The only time I take them off is to sleep and to look at thing up close, like a phone or when tinkering. I've been wearing them for 15 years. Normally I go through glasses every year or two. I've had my current ones (airdrop) for 3 or 4 years with no signs of wear.

My previous pairs I usually got 3 or 4 years but I bent the metal so much they warped. Being their proprietary polymer, these current ones retain their shape well, and are near indestructible.

I'm usually not a brand loyal guy, but some experiences make me so.

Lucky Brand jeans, Harman/Kardon and it's derivatives JBL and Infinity, Sharp TV, KIA, a few others.

I used to love Craftsman tools, but now, not so much.

There are more brands I will not buy than there are I will specifically buy.

I'll add to this later when I'm not half asleep.

Tilley hats are pretty awesome https://www.bladeforums.com/account/th-attachment-manager/999563/view
view

Last edited:
For the average Joe Channellock pliers are king.
Sure Knipex is supposed to be the top of the line but I've had zero problems with anything Channellock from my grandfather's 1933 #420 to the second new pair of #420 I just bought last week.