The Mighty Little Leek

vwb563

Gold Member
I know this knife has had many articles and reviews written about it but I’m gonna add one more. I’ve been collecting and using folding knives for over 40 years now and have owned everything from gas station knives to mid-techs such as Sebenzas, Demkos, and Medfords. I’ve owned many brands from A to Z and I haven’t found any knife that I like better than the Kershaw Leek. My first Leek was actually sent to me as a replacement from a retailer who must have been out of stock on the knife I actually ordered or it was a complete mistake on their part in sending me my the first Leek. I remember opening the package and thinking “This isn’t the knife I ordered!” But the more I played with the little Leek the more I fell in love with it. The Leek I received was actually a more expensive knife than I ordered which was a Scallion so after playing with it I decided to keep it. Man am I glad I did. I haven’t found anything to date, no matter the brand or style, that fits me and my cutting needs better than it does. I know it’s certainly not the knife for everyone have a rather fragile tip and thin blade but for my needs it’s pretty much perfect. One would be hard pressed to find a knife as thin, light, and as quick to open as it is. The Leek cuts like a laser and can perform precision cutting tasks like no other can. What the Leek lacks in robustness it makes up for in performance. Long live the mighty little Leek.

Great little knife. My brother surprised me with this one for my birthday. Carry it often. Bought my son-in-law one for his first knife some years ago.

M7O4IoZ.jpg

The Leek has a lot going for it. The A/O has fallen out of style and I don't know that I love that but I do love the most things about it - especially the hollow grind.

I got rid of my Leek for two reasons: